PDA

View Full Version : Hello from Iowa

Plissken
05-09-2011, 09:46 PM
Hello everyone, new to the forum and thought I'd introduce myself. Name's Nick, living in central Iowa. I'm new to the idea of owning a garter snake, this forum has been great for getting information. I don't current own a snake yet, I've been trying to find one around my area in parks and around water but with no luck. However, I've been reading a lot of threads here on herping and I'm not going to give up. I'll welcome any location suggestions from anyone in the area ;)

Stefan-A
05-09-2011, 10:57 PM
Welcome aboard.

Spankenstyne
05-09-2011, 11:45 PM
Welcome to the forum.

Didymus20X6
05-10-2011, 12:01 AM
By your username and choice of hobby, I'm gonna guess that this is you:

http://i51.tinypic.com/zx4rb7.jpg

infernalis
05-10-2011, 12:59 AM
I'll welcome any location suggestions from anyone in the area ;)

Steve's house......:cool:

http://www.thamfriends.com/mat.jpg

PINJOHN
05-10-2011, 03:34 AM
welcome from breezy sunny Liverpool, do we call you snake or what? :D:rolleyes:

guidofatherof5
05-10-2011, 05:33 AM
Welcome to the forum.
Central Iowa. I have a good friend who lives in Des Moines.
He has some great captive bred garters and I sure he would make you a great deal.
Then there is Jeff B.(Iowa City)
Jeff is one of the top breeders on the country and would be glad to work with you.
Not to mention all the other awesome breeders throughout the U.S.;)
Where in Central Iowa are you? I'm in Council Bluffs.;)

Here's a link to the care sheet which is always a good place to gather info. before you get a snake.
http://www.thamnophis.com/caresheets/index.php?title=Garter_Snake_Care_Sheet (http://www.thamnophis.com/caresheets/index.php?title=Garter_Snake_Care_Sheet)

BLUESIRTALIS
05-10-2011, 06:16 AM
Welcome to the forum.

Plissken
05-10-2011, 08:08 AM