PDA

View Full Version : Hello from Florida

oki-inu
06-04-2010, 08:37 AM
I've been lurking here a little while and now that I have some garters I guess it's time to join in. I'm new to garters but not to snakes. I've loved snakes as long as I can remember.

I can't remember ever even seeing a garter snake in the wild until just last year in front of my house, haven't seen one since. I grew up in New Jersey and never saw one there. I've kept boas and small pythons and bred some corns.

I bought a male Eastern Garter (supposedly het albino) at Repticon for my son and a baby Red Spotted Garter from Don - my son claimed that for himself, too. :) More to come, I'm sure. Many thanks to all on this forum for the great care sheets and informative posts.

http://www.iherp.com/Gallery/92912/44700_93650_Large_57fpBl47svSsk.jpg

http://www.iherp.com/Gallery/92912/44701_93652_Large_GJZ0Zxjb3F7jtWR.jpg

Stefan-A
06-06-2010, 09:37 AM
Welcome aboard. :)

aSnakeLovinBabe
06-06-2010, 09:42 AM
Hi there! Nice snakes! the second snake pictured though is actually a checkered garter, not an eastern garter. It's very possible that it's het albino though, albino checkereds are a very well established morph! :D

Jeff B
06-06-2010, 11:43 AM
Welcome! I would agree with Shannon, looks like a checkered although it is a bit on the dark end, so I can see how it might be mistaken as an eastern, but the thin yellow/orange dorsal and the perfect square black checkers and the head and neck patten give it away as checkered to me.

guidofatherof5
06-06-2010, 11:47 AM
Very nice to have you on the forum.

infernalis
06-06-2010, 12:37 PM
http://www.thamfriends.com/mat.jpg

gregmonsta
06-06-2010, 02:13 PM
Greetings :D

Odie
06-06-2010, 08:16 PM
Hi, from Oregon, oki-inu :)

ConcinusMan
06-06-2010, 08:40 PM
Hi, and welcome! Myself and Odie are fortunate enough to live in the heart of T.s. concinnus territory.

http://img514.imageshack.us/img514/2742/gedc1428.jpg

oki-inu
06-07-2010, 12:51 AM