PDA

View Full Version : Goodnight from the Netherlands..

Eightlegged
03-21-2007, 03:24 PM
Hi all!
I stumbled across this forum whilst looking up things about garter snakes. I'm hoping to find one for myself this sunday on a large reptile show here in the Netherlands. I've heard they're not too common around here, but I think I might find some.

My name is Marieke but I'll listen to Eightlegged here aswell. :D I know how difficult my name is in other languages. I'm 20 years old.

I'm new to the whole snake-thing, I've never had one before. I do keep loads of other critters though, including tarantulas, frogs, rodents, scorpions and land hermit crabs.

I'll probably be reading here most of the time, but you might find me posting aswell ;)

Regards, Marieke

KITKAT
03-21-2007, 10:44 PM
Welcome to the forum! I have a friend in Germany... Herten... which I think is not too far from the Netherlands border.

I wish you luck in your hunt for a snake... I believe we have some members on the forum from the Netherlands, and if you browse around in here, you will find their posts!

;)

Cazador
03-21-2007, 11:53 PM
Hi Marieke,

Congrats on finding the forum. I think you'll find that your fellow countrymen (and women) are very knowledgeable and helpful when it comes to keeping garters. They'll be a great resource for you, as will the rest of the members on this forum. Cheers,

Rick

Snaky
03-22-2007, 01:34 AM
Welcome to the forum Marieke.

Gijs & Sabine will be there, so you'll certainly find garters :) .

adamanteus
03-22-2007, 03:25 AM
Hi Marieke, and welcome to this great forum.

Stefan-A
03-22-2007, 03:56 AM
Welcome aboard. :)

Gijs & Sabine
03-22-2007, 04:02 AM
Welcome to this nice forum, Marieke:)
Like Snaky already said, we'll be there on the show this sunday. And we bring a few garters with us. Sirtalis sirtalis, proximus proximus and radix. And we'll expect a lot of other garterbabies this spring:rolleyes: