PDA

View Full Version : They're Here!!!

jitami
08-20-2008, 12:18 PM
My babies are here! They're soooooooooooooooooo tiny! They were a little chilled but both seem healthy and active. One is really cruising around, checking things out. OMG, they're little!

They'll find the water, right? I actually heated the whole tank up(stole Sly's heat lamp for a few minutes) to 79 cool end and 86 warm end since they seemed a little chilly. Does that seem ok? Geez... this is worse than being a new human mom! I'm a pro at that!

Just to keep the hounds at bay, pictures are coming, but I can tell you now that they're not good quality!

Lovin the little explorer... hopefully his brother is ok, too... :confused:

crzy_kevo
08-20-2008, 12:20 PM
congrats tami that should be good temp my little ones are doing ok with 80 on one side they will choose what side they want

jitami
08-20-2008, 12:36 PM
Thanks Kev, it was about 78/82 so I figured bumping it up a little couldn't hurt. I have seen both boys out together in the last few minutes. Here goes someone cruising by the front of the tank now :) Working on pics but yeah, they pretty much suck. Most are through the glass and I must not have my camera set right. But they're here :D

infernalis
08-20-2008, 12:47 PM
http://www.danceswithreptiles.com/happy.gif

jitami
08-20-2008, 12:55 PM
Aw, the happy dance :)

Is it normal for them to be so active? Are they going to be this active on a regular basis or just til they get settled in? I'm loving it!!! I've seen them both get a drink of water and they're both cruising around now. They almost bumped into each other, coiled back, and both went opposite directions. Too funny.

Ok, here's the pics... and that giant brown pipe is a toilet paper tube!
http://www.thamnophis.com/thamphotos/data//500/medium/BabyTiny.jpg

http://www.thamnophis.com/thamphotos/data//500/medium/DSC01318.JPG

couple more on their way...

infernalis
08-20-2008, 12:57 PM