PDA

View Full Version : Anyone know a good online shop that sells a nice selection of Garters?

Tarzier
04-24-2013, 03:33 PM
I've seen a few good Online stores that sell Snakes, but as you can guess, none of them have a good selection of Garters, or even Garters at all. Most of the time it's just Checkered and Albino Checkered, but those aren't really what I'm looking for. Also, as far as I can find, there aren't any good Breeders or Reptile shops in my area(La Grange County, Indiana). After browsing this Forum for....Well, however long I've been browsing it, its been quite awhile, anyway, I've been wanting a Florida Blue... I believe they're called that at least, I'm not too good with all the names yet. They're beautiful snakes, and I'd love to have one.

Invisible Snake
04-24-2013, 03:40 PM
I don't know of any shops, but it's better to get them directly from a breeder, most shops have wildcaught garters and are fed goldfish and/or crickets.

Get in touch with Shawn, he has a nice collection of FL blues View Profile: BLUESIRTALIS - Garter Snake Forum (http://www.thamnophis.com/forum/members/bluesirtalis.html)

guidofatherof5
04-24-2013, 03:42 PM
Check out the "classified" section of the forum, if you haven't done so already.

Might be wise to post something in the "Wanted" section. We have members in OH, MI, IL that might be able to help.;)

Tarzier
04-24-2013, 03:44 PM
Ah, I figured they did, that's why, even before I bought my snake, I was pretty thorough with what shops I was considering buying from. That's why I asked on here, figured you guys might know a good, reputable one. About a Breeder though, I don't really know how to find any. I've tried searching, but that doesn't really turn up any good results.

Tarzier
04-24-2013, 03:46 PM
Check out the "classified" section of the forum, if you haven't done so already. I did, and I did see the person selling the two Blues. I've thought about PMing them and asking, but I didn't get around to it.

Sherrie